Welcome to the Official Website of

Flash basketball

** Congratulations to FLASH juniors Wes Kwapick and Zach Nytsch for their Honorable Mention All-Conference recognition this past high school season

       FLASH : Who Are We ?


** Congratulations to Sam Groblewski, Alex Brion and Noah Ferguson for being named to the All-FLASH team for their outstanding performances during the 2018 FLASH season

17U (Class of 2019) Record: 23-14

--2nd Place:Above the Rim Shootout

--Champions:Gym Rat State Champion

--Champions: NAYS-East Troy

--Champions: SEA Hoops for a Cause

--Champions: NAYS-East Troy

--Consolation Champions: National Summer Classic

  • Established in 2005, FLASH Basketball is a select basketball program with teams comprised of players from various high schools throughout Southeastern Wisconsin. In 2011, FLASH expanded to two teams for the first time and now, in 2018, there are 3 teams at the 17U, 16U and 15U levels. If interested, contact us.
  • This site will give you an all access look into everything that is FLASH Basketball including current rosters, player bios and tournament summaries. There is also a sense of history with the All-Time Roster, All-FLASH and FLASH Records pages.
  • CONTACT INFORMATION    If you are interested in obtaining more information about FLASH Basketball, please contact us
  • Club Director/Head Coach--         Dave Langer                                Phone: (414) 333-6881             
  • Email: davidm.langer@icloud.com

News--FLASH TRYOUTS for the 2019 season will be held on Sunday, 10/21/18 and Sunday, 10/28/18 from noon to 3:00 both days at South Milwaukee High School. We will have players returning from our 2018 rosters but will also be looking for new players to add to our teams and program. The plan is to carry a team at each of the following levels-- 15U, 16U and 17U. Contact us if you have questions.

** Congratulations to former FLASH player Brian Voight who has agreed to a Division 1 volleyball scholarship to play at the University of Loyola-Chicago

16U (Class of 2020) Record: 20-8

--2nd Place: Above the Rim Shootout

--Champions: SEA Hoops for a Cause

--Champions: Laina Bailey Shootout

--Champions: NAYS-Beloit

--Champions: SEA Summer Slam

15U (Class of 2021)

Record: 18-11

--2nd Place: Back in the Game Shootout

--Champions: Laina Bailey Shootout

 resource GUIDE TO FLASH

** Congratulations to FLASH juniors Zach Lewkowski and Zach Nytsch for being selected to play in the All-Star Game at the National Summer Classic in Waukegan, IL on 8/2

        News & NOtes